Serial Entrepreneur Jody Levy of LabElymental Milk Cleanse On Hacking Happiness

ForceBrands
4 min readJan 27, 2021

Artist, designer, director, educator, entrepreneur, executive, and investor are just a few of Jody Levy ‘s titles. She co-founded WTRMLN WTR, launched a digital app NeuroPraxis, and has most recently created a detox cleanse product made for alleviating symptoms associated with biotoxic exposure.

As a serial entrepreneur in the health and wellness space, we asked her what’s next. Her response? Happiness. Read on as we catch up with her about her newest venture The LabElymental Milk Cleanse, how she’s hacking happiness, and more.

For a long time, I was struggling with an invisible force that made me work a lot harder than others to feel good. It took a long time to figure out what it was. I had been nibbled on by a tick in college and it took me 18 years to figure it out. And it took me nearly as long to figure out how to get better. But I did. I put all I had toward it and I ‘CEO’d’ my own health, driven by a knowingness that if I could heal myself, I could help others achieve their optimal wellness, too.

This is what led to my newest business and product The LabElymental Milk Cleanse.

FB: The LabElymental Milk Cleanse was inspired by your personal journey with Lyme Disease. How did you go about ideating the concept for this product?
JL: I was on a long, arduous secret journey for years trying to hack my happiness. I knew something wasn’t right in my body but none of the experts could identify what was wrong. So I used nutrition, supplements, and sometimes cutting-edge medicines. I traversed the globe and worked with the most exceptional doctors, scientists, researchers, and healers who all played their part in my epic recovery. Finally, a dear friend introduced me to my now business partner, Dr. Linda Lancaster of The Light Harmonics Institute, who has been using a version of an ancient Ayurvedic Milk Cleanse for decades to help people find balance in their own bodies and brains. Dr. Linda introduced me to The Milk Cleanse. I rolled my eyes ten times over about the possibility of drinking only full-fat goat’s milk for eight full days to alleviate my symptoms. But I was desperate enough to try anything, so I did. And it was incredible! Of all the things I had ever experimented with, it was the simplest, most peaceful, non deprivation-based process and on day eight, I felt like an entirely new person. And I stayed that way! It was so profound I knew that I had to bring this to the world so that people from all walks of life could have access to such a simple, non-invasive process of rebalancing.

The ancient system of Ayurveda is a system of balancing the body. It is all about the relationship of our health in our environment and a specific time. Our world requires that we do more and more to maintain the balance that keeps us healthy.

Organic goat milk is our favorite. We always highly, highly recommend that people purchase organic, grass-fed, local milk whenever possible. Small scale, regenerative farms are not the enemy and actually can help to restore soil and create a positive impact on the environment.

This has also become a very competitive time in the digital space to communicate about products. With all of us online, it has become very challenging and very expensive to get our stories out. That, I would say, is the biggest challenge of launching a direct-to-consumer product, whose claims we can not claim, at this time.

People are also worried that The Milk Cleanse is a restrictive fast and that they will be hungry. But in fact, people are rarely hungry. The Milk Cleanse is not a deprivation cleanse at all. Full-fat milk is a perfectly balanced food with protein, fat, and carbs, so people feel full, alert, clear, and energized.

Phase Two of The Milk Cleanse — a 14-day follow up with clean food and a continuation of our supplements — focuses on eating clean proteins and lots of green vegetables and actually eliminates dairy, gluten, and sugar. It is not at all restrictive of clean, healthy food. We think that anyone can get behind that!

The most satisfying thing is when people I do not yet know reach out to share how The Milk Cleanse has positively impacted their lives. The stories are incredible and they keep me going.

Our growth plan involves working with the people who understand the power of this potent modality. All of our people across the planet who are doctors, naturopaths, nutritionists, wellness centers, biohackers, and more working together so that The Milk Cleanse can be known and available to those who need it when they need it. They use The Milk Cleanse to help people who are foggy, exhausted, and often in pain, find relief and clarity. And they all see it working, so they are working to help us spread the love, so to speak.

Interested in learning more about the dynamic beverage industry? Explore our BevForce division.

Originally published at https://forcebrands.com on January 27, 2021.

--

--

ForceBrands
0 Followers

ForceBrands is the leading strategic recruiting firm for consumer brands. We build the teams that build the brands. (forcebrands.com)